New meeting location for the 2023/2024 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

dwarf lover

Started by zapisto, December 15, 2006, 10:24:14 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

zapisto

Hello,
Just discover this forum and that great so decide to write something :)

I am zapisto, for (ZapZap apisto), my real name is Patrick, and as you can imagine i love apistogramma species and by extension any dwarf who need Ph lower than 7.
I am french coming the caribean and sometime i have some weird problems with english but i try my best to write well.

i am owner of the biggest french aquarium forum in canada , http://www.aquaquebec.net, and also vice president of La SAM (the french club in montreal), and i am also moderator on apistogramma.com
i am an engineer in computer science, who is with fish , my second passsion.

I have a fishroom and have about 50  tanks now ar home.
i start keeping fish , well , i can't even remenber , some years ago with a 33 galons and made all the mistake a newby can made, and decide to try do thing, more seriously, so i start some research and found the montreal club, join rigth away.
during this search i fall in love with apistogramma.
i maintained and breed about 40 to 50 apistogramma species along with some other dwarf , a really love them.
i am also keeping Killies and i am part of Quebec killie club.
now with all the difficulties to put my hand on apisto i never made, i decided to go and try shrimp, who is also harder to find because shrimp keeping is still fairly new in the hobby in north america.
i am keeping now a dozenor more  of differents species of freshwater shrimp and was able to breed about half of them or more.

i discover ovas fews year ago and decided to attend all their super auction and also participate on their forum.
i usually attend some big events in the sates (NEC, Extravaganza, ACA, etc...)
I think that will be enough on this description :)
thanks

beowulf