New meeting location for the 2023/2024 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

It really is all about me

Started by fishycanuck, December 30, 2006, 08:29:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

fishycanuck

Well, here goes. Babblefish suggests I tell you a bit about my fish, and also how big my brain is. Naturally, my brain is the size of a planet, but I wouldn't expect him to understand that  ;D
I have been keeping fish for about 3 years now. We're not going to count the goldfish bowl I had in university, even though I did the Heimlich manouver on one once, first successful recusitation I ever attended.
I have had as many as 5 tanks but when I started using the Python and an algae scrubber to clean my kids, it was gently suggested that I cut down.  At the moment, I have:
-a large bowl with a gorgeous cream betta, purchased from a club member :)
-a 10G with danios, cardinal tetras, a medicated betta and a confused frog
-a 25G with a paradise gourami, various platys, and neon tetras
-a 40G with 3 prized Rio Tefe Agassizi (thanks to Babblesuccintfish), a rhino and an albino pleco (thanks to Jetstream and Ottawadiscus), black skirt tetras, gold dust serpae tetras, and an angel (thanks Dandaman). There might be some loaches in there too, but I believe they are pouting.

Outside of fishkeeping, I bashfully admit to being addicted to hair dye and stationary supplies. No twelve-step programme yet exists, but then, who knows. I can stop anytime I want, I just don't want to  :-[ :-[

I have an active family, and somehow manage to find time to work as a Nurse Practitioner, chiefly with the elderly (Babble) and the infirm (DarkDep)

If this doesn't get me banned, I'm not sure what will!

;)

babblefish1960

Well hello there fishycanuck, welcome to OVAS, and good for you for having fish.

I must say that your fish story is kind of cute, especially the Heimlich maneuver, the goldfish was clearly suffering from a bread attack.