New meeting location for the 2023/2024 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

New Here :)

Started by xqueen.of.heartsx, June 18, 2008, 05:52:55 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

xqueen.of.heartsx

Hey, my name is Stephanie and something tells me I'm going to be one of the youngest here (I'm 17) but I decided to join because I'm planning on setting up a saltwater aquarium ;D I'm still in the research stage because I really want to plan everything well before getting in over my head (and I still need to wait for my parents to pay for some stuff ;) ) I'm really looking forward to looking around the forum and bothering you all with my questions because I've never done anything like this before. I did pick up a few books on the subject though so I am learning! :)

~Steph~

yaserrahim

hey Stephanie, welcome. Damn, now i'm second youngest here, 19 :D. At least you are doing research, there's always some wackos that don't and end up killing fish. I'm pretty new to saltwater myself, started a couple months ago. You'll see my many posts on here :p.
Anyway, good luck with the saltwater, and enjoy! oh and unlike me, be patient.

xqueen.of.heartsx

lol patient is hard for me, but I know I have to be if I want everything to work out properly :)

Vizerdrix

You two are far from being the youngest, believe me!  We have quite a few around here. :)  Unfortunately, I'm not one of them.  :'(

Welcome Stephanie!  Glad to hear you're doing your research.  I haven't set foot in the saltwater aspect yet, but maybe one day...

dan2x38

Welcome Stephanie nice to meet you. A lot of people here that will help you for sure. Sure sounds like your doing the right thing 1st - Research! But to you & yaserrahim sorry your not the youngest my son Latios is 9 he he joined when he was 8 he's 10 in a month. He has his own planted tank has raised White Cloud Mountain Minnows and raises Cherry shrimp to. Oh did it sound like I was bragging? Sorry just a proud Pop...  8)