New meeting location for the 2023/2024 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

Greetings from the East Coast!!

Started by lis_, October 02, 2007, 01:01:36 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

lis_

Hi Everyone;

While I am not technically new to this site, I figured it was time to post a intro of myself so you can get to know me.

I've been a fish keeper for a number of years and have kept the usual managerie of species ... livebearers, cichlids, loaches, catfish, etc. For the last two years, I have focused my engeries on keeping Tanganyikan cichlids and have built up quite the collection. I'm currently keeping two Tropheus colonies -- 24 " Cherry Spot" and 14  "Moliro" as well as an assortment of Alto. calvus and compressiceps. I also keep  N. leleupi and colony of Brevis "Sunspot" and, the usual myriad of Multis, who are currently breeding like rabbits.

You'd think 8 tanks was enough but wait, there's more...

Despite my new love for all things Tanganyika, I have kept a 90gl going with a large group of Cyrtocara moorii as well as several "Virginalis Gold" and three "Eureka Albino" peacocks (1 m/2f). I also have a number of fancy plecos which I simply adore. Among them, a "Three Beacon", a "Vampire" pair (they still have yet to breed), and a "Flash" pleco. Added to that the usual additional Clown Loaches and Catffish can be found in a number of the large tanks.

More recently, I started up a 30gl SW tank. It is still going through the cycling phase but eventually, I'll upgrade to a 55gl and get some seahorses. (there is a local breeder that I know of here on the East Coast) 

I think that's it for me...oh, I also have a dog and two cats too!!

Looking forward to chatting with you all. Cheers

l.

babblefish1960