New meeting location for the 2023/2024 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

LFS Employee

Started by CuckooJay, February 19, 2007, 09:53:16 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

CuckooJay

My name is Jason and I am an employee of Big Al's Aquarium Services (Kanata). I've been working there part time for the last three years and absolutely love this hobby.  Many my customers would know me as the guy that set up the large (100gal) African display tank at the store.
   I have always been involved in all aspects of the pet trade, thanks to my father. He has breading and keeping everything possible, for as long as I can remember. Thus, the kid who was given the experience of watching his first cat being born many years ago has grown to love and respect life in it's entirety.
   To all those who share my curiosity for the world around them, I would like to say hello. Hopefully being a part of this site will allow me to give back to the comunity that has left me with so much.
Jason Baldwin

[attachment deleted by admin]

BigDaddy

Welcome on board Jason...  I'm sure you'll find the community spirit is what drives this site to be as popular as it is.

Enjoy!

NjOyRiD

WElcome to Ovas buddy

u like Pop tarts? :d hehe
370g System

220g tank, 65g Sump. octopus Cone skimmer xp-5000, vertex zf-30 nitrate reactor, RX6 DUO Ca reactor, Mp60w Ecotech pump, 2x 400w MH XM bulbs 15k. All controlled with DA RKE-net controller, Water Blaster HY-3000 return pump, Vertex Zf-15/Carbon, Vertex Zf-15/GFO

beowulf

Sounds like you and I would get along!!!  Welcome and have fun, don't forget to check out the crazy OT forum with all it's wacky posts.  :D

kennyman

Glad to see you here Jason. I recognise you from the pictures and want say thanks for all the help you have given me in the past  :)

Looks like you enjoy a bit of hiking. That wouldn't be Barron Canyon over your shoulder would it?

Nerine

welcome to the group Jason!