New meeting location for the 2023/2024 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

The son of Viz has joined

Started by AltamaraKai, July 22, 2008, 10:46:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

AltamaraKai

Hey everyone!!

I'm Justin, Christine's son. I'm new to OVAS, having helped out a bit before. Just started working at Big Al's and I hope I can help out and learn a lot more here! The main dream tank for me right now is something I've been looking at for a while... a nice 75 gallon with a red fire eel and I'm looking for suggestions as to what to put in with it (leaning towards south American cichlids, with blue acara's standing out to me)

It's nice to meet you all, again that is :P

Laura

I like SonOfViz as a forum name...... ;)
700 gal pond - Rosy reds

washefuzzy

I glad to see the bug has bitten you good.  ;) Welcome aboard.

Vizerdrix

Quote from: Laura on July 22, 2008, 11:28:49 PM
I like SonOfViz as a forum name...... ;)

So do I, especially since he uses that at OVAS functions!  ;D

Welcome!  I'm sure you'll find lots of great information here! ;)

ps, clean your room.  :P

AltamaraKai

zima

Welcome aboard, Justin. It was nice meting you at the BBQ and getting your help at the Big Al's! This is a great place to learn and share. And, I'm especially glad with your aspiring ambitions for big guns - a 75g instead of a bunch of 10g and 20g's. Make sure it's planted though  8)

dan2x38

Glad you finally joined in! Welcome Justin - Son of Vizie. I love the idea of the Blue Acara and/or Yellows they are lovely fish as well. Also I like SA cichlids a lot so ya got my vote. They have such personality. And they're less aggressive then African cichlids.

So when will you be getting your membership? You can get a family one with Vizie... if you clean your room... ROTFL