New meeting location for the 2023/2024 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

Santa Claus Parade

Started by Fishnut, November 05, 2010, 07:19:29 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Fishnut

I'm new to the world of kid activities, so in researching things coming up in the next couple of months, I found out that the parade starts at 5pm. ???  I remember it being in the morning.  There was a couple websites that said there's a 5pm start time though.  Is this normal?  Did they change it recently?

Brent Shaver

Must be an error, it is always 11 or 12.  I cant see it being at 5 which would mean it would be dark.

nissannx

in the east end i believe they have a santa clause parade of lights? maybe thats teh one?

Jeff1192

The downtown one is a parade of lights as well now  I think they changed it last year
17 Gallon Seapora Crystal:: Cherry shrimp and red crystal shrimp

90 Gallon:: p. acei itunji, p. elongatus chewere, p. Saulosi, cyno zebroides jalo reef

"People sleep peaceably in their beds at night only because rough men stand ready to do violence on their behalf"
                        - George Orwell

ThomasLynn

I live in Gatineau, but we drive the family into Orleans for their parade. It is a night time parade and every float is lit up. Its alot of fun and the lights bring out a magical experience.

Nerine

when and where is the parade? I think there is an afternoon one as well? but do remember the one with the lights!! I hope it's not on Dec 4th :P
there is one tomorrow....
55 Gallon: Zamora Woodcats, Gold Gourami, Severum, Convicts
Misc tanks: Glo Light Tetras, Harlequin Tetras, Danios, Platies, Guppies, Otto cats
Breeding: Platies, Guppies, Convicts

Brine

I found this list of Ottawa area Santa Parades 2010 on the net...it looks like the Santa Parade I am used to is now at 5pm instead of earlier in the day. I'm not sure I like that.  :-\

Kanata Santa Claus Parade