New meeting location for the 2023/2024 Season will be at J.A. Dulude arena.  Meetings start at 7 pm.

Newbie Alert!!!

Started by BermudaBorn, February 05, 2004, 01:35:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

BermudaBorn

Hey there all of you aquarium Hobbyist-types.  This is my first post on the board.  I have been an aquarium Hobbyist for about 30 years.  
I was born in Bemuda back in 1970, which gave me unadulterated access to the ocean and all of the tidal pools and lagoons any young explorer would drool over.  I had a good time living there for the first 9 years of my life.
This might make you think that I am a Marine Aquarium Junky.  I actually prefer fresh water, I am not too sure why.  I just think it had to do with the easy access of the freshwater accessability throughout my life.  I lived in Belleville, they never really had any good Marine sections in any of the stores in the surrounding area.
I currently have a 55 gallon and two 20 gallon tanks.  I would have more if I had more space.  Believe me I am, and always have been addicted to the undersea environment.  I wouldn't call myself an expert.  I just know how to keep the fish alive and well.